AppEd - Opinions and Editorials
Why We Should Arm The Syrian Rebels PDF Print E-mail
AppEd - Opinions and Editorials - AppEd - Opinions and Editorials
Written by Jeff Davis   
Monday, 17 June 2013 19:09

Carpenter 2    Carpenters In The Forehead/  Why We Should Arm The Syrian Rebels

 

In the armed conflict that is consuming Syria, it seems to me that there are actually no good guys.

Last Updated on Monday, 17 June 2013 19:16
Read more...
 
Carpenters In The Forehead/ A Conversation Overheard In The Park PDF Print E-mail
AppEd - Opinions and Editorials - AppEd - Opinions and Editorials
Written by Jeff Davis   
Wednesday, 05 June 2013 08:32

Carpenter 2   Carpenters In The Forehead/ A Conversation Overheard In The Park

Absolutely beautiful day it was today, and I decided to take a stroll through a park in Cumberland. Constitution Park it was, and with my creaky knees needing a short rest, I plopped down on one of the park benches and overheard a very interesting conversation.

Last Updated on Thursday, 06 June 2013 23:40
Read more...
 
Carpenters In The Forehead/ The Foul Face Of Mohammed PDF Print E-mail
AppEd - Opinions and Editorials - AppEd - Opinions and Editorials
Written by Jeff Davis   
Tuesday, 04 June 2013 09:20

jyllandsposten bombhead    Carpenters In The Forehead/ The Foul Face Of Mohammed

 

And I thought religion couldn’t get any worse than the institution of the Catholic Church.

Two stories in the Washington Post this week got me to thinking about the Muslim religion and the image they present to the world. (All quotes are from the Post.)

Last Updated on Wednesday, 05 June 2013 15:41
Read more...
 
Carpenters In The Forehead/ My Bedroom's None Of Your Business PDF Print E-mail
AppEd - Opinions and Editorials - AppEd - Opinions and Editorials
Written by Jeff Davis   
Thursday, 23 May 2013 21:26

Carpenter 2   Carpenters In The Forehead/

“A judge has ruled that a North Texas lesbian couple can’t live together because of a morality clause in one of the women’s divorce papers……which prevent a divorced parent from having a romantic partner spend the night while children are in the home.” (from the Washington Post, May 21, 2013)

News Flash: An unofficial, unauthorized response from Rick Perry (R), governor of Texas, in regard to the Post article.

Last Updated on Friday, 24 May 2013 08:25
Read more...
 
Carpenters In The Forehead/ The Bias Of Justice Scalia Raises Its Ugly Head (Again) PDF Print E-mail
AppEd - Opinions and Editorials - AppEd - Opinions and Editorials
Written by Jeff Davis   
Tuesday, 09 April 2013 17:47

  Carpenters In The Forehead/ The Bias Of Justice Scalia Rears Its Ugly Head (Again)

As a student in college, one of my favorite classes was Constitutional Law. I found it quite interesting to follow the line of reasoning that was expressed by the various Supreme Court justices in how they formulated their opinions in the cases before them, especially those that involved social issues.

Last Updated on Wednesday, 10 April 2013 21:55
Read more...
 
«StartPrev12345678910NextEnd»

Page 4 of 58
 
Webappindie.org

What's Happening?