AppEd - Opinions and Editorials
Carpenters In The Forehead/ Equal Rights For Gays Will Eventually Prevail PDF Print E-mail
AppEd - Opinions and Editorials - AppEd - Opinions and Editorials
Written by Jeff Davis   
Thursday, 09 August 2012 10:54

Carpenters In The Forehead/  Equal Rights For Gays Will Eventually Prevail

The following was submitted to letters-to-the-editor at the Cumberland Times-News, but knowing the publisher’s inclinations, it may never see the light of day:

Last Updated on Saturday, 11 August 2012 10:19
Read more...
 
Carpenters In The Forehead/ Polar Opposite Moralities PDF Print E-mail
AppEd - Opinions and Editorials - AppEd - Opinions and Editorials
Written by Jeff Davis   
Wednesday, 25 July 2012 13:11

Carpenter_2   Carpenters In The Forehead/  Polar Opposite Moralities

Two starkly contrasting ways of handling a black and white moral issue:  The NCAA gets it right, mostly; the Catholic Church remains in the sewer, as always.

Last Updated on Wednesday, 25 July 2012 22:34
Read more...
 
Carpenters In The Forehead/ It's Time To Call For A Snake-Charmer-Wallah PDF Print E-mail
AppEd - Opinions and Editorials - AppEd - Opinions and Editorials
Written by Jeff Davis   
Friday, 13 July 2012 08:48

Snake_charmer_jeff    What’s going on out here in Garrett County?  It’s about time to call in a snake-charmer-wallah.

 Okay, I know it’s nothing more than a coincidence, but I can’t help feeling a tad paranoid over the repeated sightings of serpents out here in the hinterlands of Garrett County. 

Last Updated on Monday, 30 July 2012 16:49
Read more...
 
Carpenters In The Forehead/ The Affordable Health Care Act, Part 1 PDF Print E-mail
AppEd - Opinions and Editorials - AppEd - Opinions and Editorials
Written by Jeff Davis   
Wednesday, 11 July 2012 14:04

 

Carpenter_2   The recent Supreme Court decision upholding the basic tenets of the Affordable Health Care Act (commonly known as Obamacare) was a welcome relief to anyone who advocates for the approximately thirty million Americans currently lacking health insurance.

Last Updated on Wednesday, 11 July 2012 14:13
Read more...
 
Carpenters In The Forehead/ The Chauvinist Old Men Try To Exert Their Control (Once Again) PDF Print E-mail
AppEd - Opinions and Editorials - AppEd - Opinions and Editorials
Written by Jeff Davis   
Friday, 22 June 2012 11:19

Carpenter_2  Carpenters In The Forehead/  The Chauvinist Old Men Try To Exert Their Control (Once Again)

Dear Cardinal Levada:  I am writing to you because I have an urgent need to know how to be a good Catholic.  I am twenty-eight years old and want oh so much to believe everything that the Pope and you wonderful Cardinals tell us, but I am suffering from a big-time case of pelvic congestion, and if I don’t get some answers, like, real soon, I think that I will burst.

Last Updated on Friday, 22 June 2012 11:25
Read more...
 
«StartPrev12345678910NextEnd»

Page 5 of 32
 
Webappindie.org

What's Happening?